| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Introducing Dokkio, a new service from the creators of PBworks. Find and manage the files you've stored in Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more. Try it for free today.

View
 

New Zealand Government Tweeple

Page history last edited by pbworks 7 years, 2 months ago

Public sector employees and Government consultants in New Zealand using Twitter.

 

Please note, this does not imply that their Twitter feeds are representative of the organisations that they work for.

 

Feel free to add yourself to this list. Consider asking people before adding them as many Twitter users consider their Twitter accounts as personal.

 

Civil servants

Name Twitter Name Department Other url
Sam Farrow samfarrow Inland Revenue  
Sara Barham sarabeee Department of Internal Affairs
 
Jason Ryan jasonwryan State Services Commission blog.e.govt.nz/index.php/author/jason-ryan/, psnetwork.org.nz/blog
Mark Leicester MarkLeicester State Services Commission blog.e.govt.nz/index.php/author/mark-leicester/
Anne Nelson anne_nz Ministry of Education  
Terrence Wood terrencewood Archives New Zealand  
Mia Judkins _june Creative New Zealand  
Ellen Fitzsimons Cle0patra Parliamentary Service  
Jo Orange jo9ty Ministry of Education  
Jeremy Dickson jeremydickson Ministry of Economic Development

http://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremydickson

twitter.com/companiesoffice 

Jamie Mackay jamiemackay and NZhistorydotnet Ministry for Culture and Heritage  
Nathan Wall _Nathan_W_ Inland Revenue http://www.linkedin.com/in/nathanwall

 

 

Freelancers, consultants, etc.

Harga HP Terbaru

Harga Gadget Terbaru

Harga BlackBerry Samsung Nokia

Name Twitter Name Desciption Other url
Stuart Maxwell stuartm    
Mike Riversdale MiramarMike How to use the "cloud" and/or "intranets" for comms and collaboration all with a "social networking" slant http://www.miramarmike.co.nz
Graeme Harre  graemeharre  Builder and supplier of web-based survey services. Support utilisation of Common Measurement Tool (CMT) for Government The Survey Company 
W.David Stephenson davidstephenson US based, writing "Democratizing Data" book, will be a keynoter @ GOVIS in May! Looking for good  examples from NZ! "Democratizing Data to transform government, workplaces & daily life"
Rumi Shivaz  nzrumi  Advisor/Consultant on Ideas & Innovation to Public Sector and Not-for-Profit Organiszations www.rumi.typepad.com 

 

Official government feeds

 

Name
Twitter Name Department Other url
New Zealand Companies Office CompaniesOffice New Zealand Companies Office www.companies.govt.nz
Personal Property Securities Register PPSR New Zealand Companies Office www.ppsr.govt.nz
Business.govt.nz Portal business_govtNZ Ministry of Economic Development www.business.govt.nz
NLNZ NLNZ National Library of New Zealand http://www.natlib.govt.nz/
NZ Historydotnet NZHistorydotnet Ministry for Culture and Heritage http://www.mch.govt.nz/
NZLive nzlive Ministry for Culture and Heritage  http://www.mch.govt.nz/
Te Ara Te_Ara Ministry for Culture and Heritage http://www.mch.govt.nz/
NZOnScreen nzonscreen NZ on Air http://www.nzonair.govt.nz/
NZ2011.govt.nz nz2011govt Ministry of Economic Development http://www.nz2011.govt.nz
NZTA Education Portal NZTAeducation New Zealand Transport Agency http://education.nzta.govt.nz

 

 

Unofficial government feeds

Name Twitter Name Desciption Other url
Theyworkforyou twfynz   theyworkforyou.co.nz
NZGovtFeeds NZGovtFeeds
ALL the feeds (excluding job vacancies) from NZ Government agencies. Feed wrangler = Mike Riversdale http://sites.google.com/site/nzgovtfeeds/
Open New Zealand
Opengovtnz 
"Helping prise open the NZ Government. At keyboard is @MiramarMike & @nzlemming" http://open.org.nz/ 

 

Comments (2)

Peter Smith said

at 4:27 pm on Oct 30, 2008

gonna copy this for Canucks, great idea thanks

Jamie Mackay said

at 8:52 pm on Mar 22, 2009

Sorry if this is the wrong place, but just wondering how others gather web stats for referrals from Twitter? Obviously you can get some from checking twitter.com, but many don't use the website. Any thoughts on this?

We use GA, Nielsen and AW Stats.

cheers
Jamie Mackay @NZhistorydotnet

You don't have permission to comment on this page.